You may want to “filter” a little more online…
A lot of websites now open with a little form asking you to “register” or “sign up” with requires you to submit your email address (as shown in the picture below).
Whenever you do this, even on a safe and authentic website, you are entered into a database that can be shared or hacked.
Fortunately, these forms are usually NOT required to continue to the site so the best move is to close that form by tapping on the little “x” in the upper-right corner and explore the site BEFORE you fill out ANY forms.
If it turns out you DO want to “register” or “sign up,” you can always come back to that site – you WILL be asked again.
Are you easily “rattled?” Tap your answer to continue: